Bootcamp

Bootcamp2019-04-16T16:52:45+01:00

My clients have always enjoyed my internships, my ability to lead groups, the ability to interact with each other in a well-defined setting. So yes, I will still offer group workshops, but adapted to my new approach. I call them bootcamps. I’m calling those “bootcamps”. As their form is not yet completely defined, I present them in the form of questions and answers.

Francois De Kock

François De Kock.

What is a bootcamp?

Literally, this is a group workout. The term is of military origin : the bootcamp was used to prepare soldiers or new recruits to their mission, under the aegis of a sergeant instructor. Since then, the term has been adopted in all circles. An example in the movieworld that I know well : actors engaged in a new film participate in a boot camp led by a specialist in the subject of the upcoming film, in which they learn to sing and dance together, or to wield weapons for an action movie, or to behave like spies for a thriller. The boot camp is systematic in all the televised competitions like The Voice, X-Factor, or “My country has talent” : the novice singers are coached there, often in group, by confirmed artists. I myself participated in a bootcamp offered by a company that organizes fundraising for companies. You get the picture ?

What will be a bootcamp as part of « My new life »?

It will be a workshop in personal development, certainly, but not as we are used to in this environment. It will not be a question of discovering you, of understanding what lives in you, and so on. In the bootcamp of “My new life”, you will practice on how to lead your new life according to what our accompaniment will reveal. The bootcamp is therefore to be seen as a complement to your overall work with me.

An example ? Imagine that you are a little timid and that your new life requires you to develop persuasive qualities. You will find yourself in a workshop in which you will have to convince the other participants. It could be a fun workshop, where you reveal things about yourself whereby the other participants must guess if you lie or tell the truth while asking questions.

Another example ? Your new life leads you out of social norms in your intimate relationships. One could imagine a role play exploring all kinds of intimate relationships.

What will be specific to our bootcamps is that all participants will participate in the subjects brought by each other. A group never really comes together by chance, and everyone will learn as much from his own subjects as from the others.

Why this name?

Firstly because the term bootcamp is already known, including in other languages than English. Secondly, because the choice of a simple English name permits to conduct the workshops in all languages in one go. It should be called “training camp”, but it’s less glamorous than bootcamp. And lastly – and most importantly – because my bootcamps will automatically be conducted in three languages: French, Flemish (or Dutch) and English. So we needed a usable name for all the same events.

Who is the bootcamp for ?

Given that we approach the practice of what we have discovered beforehand, this type of training is primarily destined for people who are already engaged in the work – even if briefly – with me. But this is not an absolute obligation.

At the time of registration, participants must mention the subjects they wish to improve or put into practice in their lives. Indeed, it is these topics that will induce the themes of the course and will form the basis of our workshops.

Where will these bootcamps take place?

They will be held in the beautiful city of Ghent, at half an hour from Brussels

Organization

Next dates have not been scheduled yet.
Don’t hesitate to let us know your interest.
Thanks.

Subscribe to the english newsletter of Phoenix23

WE HAVE NEWS TO SHARE

The newsletters of Phoenix23 are available in 3 different languages
Phoenix23 is a dynamic and innovative company.
Its newsletter shares all of its developments with you.
Informs you of all its projects, offers and promotions.
And makes you think.

Thank you for your registration.

An error occured.

WE HAVE NEWS TO SHARE

The newsletters of Phoenix23 are available in 3 different languages
Phoenix23 is a dynamic and innovative company.
Its newsletter shares all of its developments with you.
Informs you of all its projects, offers and promotions.
And makes you think.

Thank you for your registration.

An error occured

Bootcamp

Bootcamp2019-04-16T16:51:22+02:00

Mes clients ont toujours apprécié mes stages, ma capacité d’animer des groupes, la possibilité d’interagir entre eux dans un cadre bien défini. Alors oui, je vous proposerai encore des stages, mais des stages adaptés à ma nouvelle approche. Je les appelle des « bootcamps ». Comme leur forme n’est pas encore tout à fait définie, je vous les présente sous forme de questions-réponses.

Francois De Kock

François De Kock.

Qu’est-ce qu’un bootcamp ?

Littéralement, il s’agit d’un entraînement en groupe. Le terme est d’origine militaire : le bootcamp servait à préparer des soldats ou des nouvelles recrues à leur mission, sous l’égide d’un sergent instructeur. Depuis, le terme est adopté dans tous les milieux. A titre d’exemple dans le milieu du cinéma que je connais bien : des acteurs engagés dans un nouveau film participent à un boot camp animé par un spécialiste du sujet du film à venir, dans lequel ils apprennent à chanter et à danser pour un film musical, à manier des armes pour un film d’action, ou à se comporter comme des espions pour un thriller. Le boot camp est systématique dans tous les concours télévisés du style The Voice, X-Factor, ou « Mon pays a du talent » : les chanteurs débutants y sont coachés, souvent en groupe, par des artistes confirmés. J’ai moi-même participé à un bootcamp proposé par une société qui organise des levées de fonds pour des entreprises. Vous voyez le topo ?

Que sera un bootcamp dans le cadre de « Ma nouvelle vie » ?

Ce sera un stage en développement personnel, certes, mais pas comme on en a l’habitude dans ce milieu. Il ne s’agira pas de vous découvrir, de comprendre ce qui vous habite, et ainsi de suite. Dans le bootcamp de « Ma nouvelle vie », vous vous exercerez de façon pratico-pratique à mener votre nouvelle vie en fonction de ce que notre accompagnement aura révélé. Le bootcamp est donc à voir comme un complément à votre travail global avec moi.

Un exemple ? Imaginez que vous soyez un peu timoré(e) et que votre nouvelle vie vous demande de développer des qualités de persuasion. Vous vous retrouverez dans un atelier dans lequel vous devrez réussir à convaincre les autres participants. Ce pourrait être un atelier ludique, dans lequel vous dévoilez tout un pan de votre histoire dont les autres participants doivent deviner si vous mentez ou si vous dites la vérité, tout en vous posant des questions.

Un autre exemple ? Votre nouvelle vie vous mène à sortir des normes sociales dans vos relations intimes. On pourrait imaginer un jeu de rôles abordant toutes sortes de relations intimes.

Ce qu’il y aura de spécifique à nos bootcamps, c’est que tous les participants participeront aux questionnements, quêtes ou « problématiques » les uns des autres… qui ne seront pas nécessairement dévoilés à l’avance. Un groupe ne se rassemble jamais vraiment par hasard, et chacun apprendra autant de « ses » sujets que de ceux des autres.

Pourquoi un nom anglais ?

D’abord parce que le terme de bootcamp est déjà connu, y compris dans des milieux francophones. Ensuite parce que sa traduction française de « camp d’entraînement » ne convient pas à ce que je vous propose. Il faudrait plutôt parler de « stage d’entraînement », mais ça fait moins glamour que bootcamp. Et enfin – et surtout – parce que mes bootcamps seront d’office menés en trois langues : en français, en flamand (ou néerlandais) et en anglais. Il fallait donc un nom utilisable par tous pour les mêmes événements.

A qui le bootcamp s’adresse-t-il ?

Étant donné que nous y abordons la pratique de ce que nous aurons découvert préalablement, ce type de stage s’adresse avant tout aux personnes qui sont déjà engagées dans un travail – même minime – avec moi. Mais ce n’est pas une obligation absolue.

Au moment de leur inscription, les participants devront impérativement mentionner les sujets qu’ils désirent améliorer ou mettre en pratique dans leur vie. En effet, ce sont ces sujets qui formeront les thèmes du stage et seront à la base de ses ateliers.

Où se dérouleront ces bootcamps ?

Ils se tiendront dans la belle ville de Gand, à une demi-heure de Bruxelles.

Organisation pratique

Les prochaines dates ne sont pas encore planifiées.
N’hésitez pas de mentionner votre intérêt.
Merci.

Inscris-toi à la newsletter francophone de Phoenix23

NOUS AVONS DES CHOSES À DIRE

Les newsletters de Phoenix23 sont à votre disposition dans 3 langues différentes
Phoenix23 est une entreprise dynamique et innovante.
Sa newsletter vous met au parfum de toutes nos évolutions.
Vous partage tous ses projets, ses offres et ses promotions.
Et vous fait réfléchir.

Merci pour votre inscription.

Une erreur s'est produite.

NOUS AVONS DES CHOSES À DIRE

Les newsletters de Phoenix23 sont à votre disposition dans 3 langues différentes
Phoenix23 est une entreprise dynamique et innovante.
Sa newsletter vous met au parfum de toutes nos évolutions.
Vous partage tous ses projets, ses offres et ses promotions.
Et vous fait réfléchir.

Merci pour votre inscription.

Une erreur s'est produite.